Testimonials

 

What our customers have to say about us

 

 

Mercy Travel is super attentive and professional. From the moment I arrived in Costa Rica until the moment I returned to my country, they were by my side, making sure I had the best experience. I went to Costa Rica to The Killers concert and the package that the agency gave us was excellent in terms of quality and price. I will definitely work with them again!

 

Paulina Arguello & Melissa Betancourt – Panama City, Panama    MARCH 2018

 

 

 

It was with great excitement that, in January of 2018, myself and a group of friends went on our first tour to Costa Rica together. It was a unique tour organized by myself and facilitated by Mercy Travel.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was very pleased to see how, as expected, they were very prompt and efficient in dealing with unexpected itinerary changes due to issues within the group as well as unavoidable outside circumstances. It was the first tour that Mercy Travel and I have planned together, and I am looking forward to working with Leonardo and his staff again in January of 2019. What we have learned in this tour will give us the opportunity to offer an even better tour in the future. Muchas gracias Mercy Travel!

 

Suzanne Delisle – Kelowna City, British Columbia Canada    JANUARY 2018

 

 

 

This was the best trip we have ever taken, and we fully intend to continue to use Mercy Travel in the future.  Every accommodation and activity exceeded our expectations. Everything was so incredible that by the end of the trip David and I were telling each other, "When we come back, let's do this!" 

 

We mostly enjoyed the activities that were planned for us, especially the rafting and the rainforest hiking in Arenal area and our hike in Manuel Antonio. Meeting the incredible staff at the Nayara Resort and the Gaia Hotel was a highlight as well.

 

We worked with Franco and we felt he went above and beyond for us, checking on us before the trip while we were traveling, and then helping us determine whether Hurricane Irma targeting our home state would mean a change in our trip.

 

We rate the service we received from your agency as “Excellent” . We did not encounter a single problem on our trip!

 

We will certainly recommend you to our friends and relatives .

 

Peter Engels – President of LGBT Democrats of Mecklenburg County, Charlotte NC  SEPT 2017

 

 

See more mercy travel reviews on our Facebook fans page

 

 

Mercy Travel, our trip to Costa Rica really exceeded our expectations.

 

It was a great way to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and the surprises that you arranged for us including the free room upgrades at the hotels and the toast in our honor on the sunset cruise were wonderful.

 

 

                 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CLICK ON THE IMAGE TO WATCH THE VIDEO

 

We also enjoyed the Monteverde cloud forest with it’s views, and wildlife. The horseback riding on the Arenal rain forest also was fun, and we liked the ocean and beautiful white sand beach of Flamingo. Everything was perfect. 

 

And the service from your agency was excellent.  Your staff was very courteous, specially Angela Ziebol and Susan Jones.

 

It was a trip we will always remember!

 

We will recommend you to our friends and we will use your services again.

 

Llewellyn & Cori Giles - Minneapolis, MN    APRIL 2017

 

 

 

Dear Mercy Travel, we want to tell you how much we enjoyed our trip to Costa Rica. Your staff was great and we had a wonderful time. 

 

The Hot springs resort was very nice and the food was amazing. We spent a lot of time in the hot springs, and did our zip line tour in La Fortuna Arenal area.  We also enjoyed the rain forest. It was plush and beautiful and we got some wonderful photos and videos.

 

The Jaco Beach Del Mar resort was also beautiful with service and food that were  excellent.  We spent time by the pool and swam in the ocean. The water was warm and when the tide was out you could walk way out and play in the waves.

 

All of the hotels were clean and comfortable with excellent service and very good food. And  I was impressed with how beautiful the San Jose airport is and very up to date.  

 

Thank you for a great trip.  We will definitely use you again.

 

Phillip Limerick & Jeanne Bolgstrom - Minneapolis, MN    FEBRUARY 2017

 

 

 

Hey Guys, I want to thank you for the trip you arranged for me in Panama.  I love Panama City, and the Toscana Inn Hotel was a very nice place to stay. And I liked that it was centrally located.

 

The trip you arranged for me and my friends in Spain in 2011 is still the best trip I have ever taken.

 

In 2018 the girls want to go to Cooper Canyon in Mexico, so please start working on those arrangements.

 

Thank you again for all of the great service I have received from you through the years.

 

Eleanor Palacios – San Francisco, California    APRIL 2017

 

 

 

Thank you Mercy Travel for the wonderful volunteer experience I had at Monkey Park Zoo in Costa Rica. I really enjoyed working with Vanessa and the rest of the staff taking care of so many animals and wildlife.

 

I will always remember that experience. And I will recommend Monkey Park and your travel agency to my family and friends.

 

Stephen Buzby – Lansing, Michigan    APRIL 2017

 

 

 

Hey Guys!  Thanks for the arrangements you made for me in San Jose City.  It was nice to have accommodations next door to the Dr.'s clinic.  The Hotel Cacts was nice and their staff was friendly and helpful.

 

Thank you for the great arrangements you always make for me when I come Costa Rica for my medical procedures.

 

Clark Orwich - Plantersville, Texas    AUGUST 2016

 

 

 

Everything about our trip to France was wonderful!  We were very satisfied with the service.  David was  waiting for us at the airport as planned and it was nice to see him with our names on his sign.

 

The hotel room at the Best Western was perfect.  It was clean and had a nice view of the Ferris wheel at the port.  We liked having the big bathroom, too. And the location was good for exploring Marseille.

 

Thank you for arranging everything for us.  We will certainly recommend Mercy Travel to our friends.

 

Paul Cooper & Christine Orr – Berkeley, California    APRIL 2016

 

 

 

Mercy Travel, your package fulfilled our expectations. The location  was gorgeous and your office was very responsive once we were in the country and made sure all of the transportation issues were handled on time. 

 

The tours and activities we participated in were AMAZING. Snorkeling, Zip lining, and the canyoneering were made even better by the high quality guides.  The canyoneering was the highlight for most of the students and a reward for their hard volunteer work.

 

Everyone on your staff was courteous and we are interested in other service learning trips similar to this one in other Latin and South American Countries. Thank you for your hard work, it paid off and helped to change kids’ lives.

 

Matthew Detloff – Social Studies Teacher and Tour Leader at Crimson High School in Minneapolis, MN    JANUARY 2015

 

 

 

Thank you Mercy Travel for your wonderful arrangements in Costa Rica. You took care of everything and we had nothing to worry about, even though we are seniors at a very advanced age.

 

We enjoyed all the places in the itinerary: the Poas volcano, the Paz waterfall gardens, the visit to the Tortuguero Canals, the bird and wild life watching tour in La Fortuna Rainforest and Caño Negro, the volunteer day at Monkey Park Zoo, all the days we were at the Hacienda Pinilla beach and golf resort, and the city tour in San Jose.

 

We rate your service as excellent, and we’ll certainly recommend you to all our friends at the seniors group we belong to in Kelowna.

 

Ronald & Frances Mayer – Kelowna City, British Columbia Canada    FEBRUARY 2014

 

 

See more mercy travel reviews on our Facebook fans page

 

 

Thank you Mercy Travel for a wonderful honeymoon.  All the arrangements exceeded our expectations and your drivers were very kind.  The service at the Club del Mar resort was also excellent, including the free room upgrade at check-in. We really appreciated the way our room and bed were decorated with the rose petals and the tropical flower arrangements.

 

The zip lining was fun, and we enjoyed the romantic catamaran sunset tour including the toast in our honor by the captain and the other guests.  We will definitely remember this trip for the rest of our lives.  You guys are the best!  

 

Mr. and Mrs. Danny Areche – San Juan, Puerto Rico    NOVEMBER 2014

 

 

 

All of the arrangements you made for us in Costa Rica were efficient and affordable. Volunteering at the home for the elderly was an enriching experience.  And we enjoyed the homestay with the Marin Family in the City of San Ramon.

 

We enjoyed all of the people we met during the trip and all the places we visited, including Montezuma, Santa Teresa, Manuel Antonio, Samara, Carara and Palo Verde National Park, Dominical, Uvita, Cahuita, and Puerto Viejo. Thank you for an amazing trip!

 

Maria Kliesh and Romain Schadegg – Geneva, Switzerland    SEPTEMBER 2012

 

 

 

Thank you Mercy Travel for a memorable time in Costa Rica and Panama.  We enjoyed the hot springs and all the adventure activities, specially the rafting and the catamaran tour in Manuel Antonio.  The tour in the Embera Drua Indian reserve was amazing.  The beaches and the rainforest also were very nice.  Your service was punctual and professional.  Everything was as we expected and more.  We'll certainly recommend you to our friends.

 

Valeria Busin – Padova City, Italy    AUGUST 2013

 

 

Thank you Mercy Travel for all the services you have provided through the years. Anytime I need  transportation or accommodation arrangements for me or the family - you provide efficient service at a great price.

 

I look forward to using your services in the years to come.

 

Gina Zivkovic – Salt Lake City, Utah    JANUARY 2017

 

 

 

Thank you guys for the Gay vacation in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico !

 

The luxury villa at Casa Cupula Resort was awesome, the gay cruise was very nice and we met many nice people. The guided night-out to the bars and discos were a lot of fun. And the nights we spent at the Hard Rock Hotel were amazing.  Thank you again for a wonderful trip.

 

Jonathan Fant – Washington DC    JULY 2015

 

 

 

Through the years we have always received great service from MERCY TRAVEL

 

Wail Alshammari, Abdulmlek Alhassoon and friends – Saudi Arabia    SEPTEMBER 2014

 

 

 

Thank you Mercy Travel for all the services you provided during my business trip in Costa Rica !

 

The accommodations you recommended were very good. The private driver was always on time and provided safe and professional service.  The translation service provided by Fabrizio in my business meetings at the Construction Expo was efficient and professional. I am very satisfied with all the services I received from your company.

 

I certainly will use you again in the future. And I will also recommend you to my business partners around the world.

 

Mirco Cavallarin – Bologna City, Italy    FEBRUARY 2015

 

 

 

Thank you so much for arranging everything.  We enjoyed the beaches in Manuel Antonio, Puerto Viejo and Bocas del Toro and the Hot Springs in La  Fortuna. All the tours were amazing, especially the rafting and the horseback riding to La Fortuna waterfall, and snorkeling with dolphins in Bocas.  We also enjoyed the tour in Panama city and the Panama canals.  All of the tour guides were nice and knowledgeable.  We had a wonderful time and will come back.  And we are sharing how great everything was with our friends and families.

 
Lorenzo Pirani – Ferrara City, Italy    AUGUST 2013

 

 

 

Hey Guys, this last trip you arranged for us is the best one yet!  Spain is a beautiful country and you chose some wonderful cities in the itinerary. You picked some fantastic hotels for our accommodations, and very nice daytime activities so we learned a lot. And the “nights out” with a guide to experience the night life were lots of fun. 

 

All the tour guides and drivers were very professional and we felt we were in good hands all the time.

 

We enjoyed the tour of Madrid the most, but Barcelona and the visit to the Sacred Family Cathedral was really nice, as well as the visit to the “Bacardi rum” manufacturing plant in Sitges. And swimming in the warm waters of the Mediterranean sea was memorable.

 

Thank you for the trip of a lifetime!

 

Melvin Shorter – Paris, France    JULY 2014

 

 

 

We truly enjoyed the volunteer experience at Monkey Park Zoo!  This is certainly a highly recommended family experience.  We are a family of 4 and we love all kinds of animals so it was very enriching for us be able to do something as a family that is good for the environment.  

 

All the staff at Monkey Park does a great job caring for the animals, and the support provided by volunteers is a big help for the foundation.  

 

Jean, Cybele, Justine and Beatrice Morin - Quebec, Canada    JULY 2013

 

 

See more mercy travel reviews on our Facebook fans page

 

 

Thank you for the homestay accommodations in Heredia. The Jimenez Viquez family made us feel at home, and it was a great way to learn about the Costa Rican culture and lifestyle first hand, especially for a couple like us who are planning to move to this country.

 

Carlos de la Loma – Palma de Mallorca, Spain    JUNE 2013

 

 

As a graduate with a career in Biology/Zoology and a full time tour guide and keeper at the McCarthy Wildlife Sanctuary – it was great to offer my time, knowledge and skills at Monkey Park Zoo during my Spanish learning trip in Costa Rica.  Vanessa and her team do an amazing job caring, feeding and housing all the animals at the Zoo and working with them was certainly a privilege.

 

Thank you so much for your help with this amazing experience!

 

Kara Portocarrero – West Palm beach, Florida    SEPTEMBER 2015

 

 

 

We enjoyed the Costa Rica arrangements you made for us, specially the rafting tour in Manuel Antonio and trekking the Monteverde Cloud Forest, including the ride on the aerial tram and the zip line. The views of the Arenal Volcano from our room at Arenal Paraiso was memorable and the boat ride on the Arenal Lake was very nice.

 

We felt safe throughout the trip, and we will definitely recommend Costa Rica as a lesbian-friendly destination.

 

Rebecca Emet – Washington DC    AUGUST 2012

 

 

That was my first trip to Costa Rica, and I really enjoyed the three months of homestay. All of the host families were very kind and always made me feel like a member of the family.

 

The highlight of the trip was the beautiful beach of Samara, which was a short walk from the homestay.  I also enjoyed my stay in Tamarindo and La Fortuna.  I had a great time and you were only a phone call away - any time I wanted  to join a tour or for anything I needed.

 

Alvin Schryvers – Madison, South Dakota    JULY 2010

 

 

Hey Guys! I really enjoyed diving in Cocos island and the Galapagos. Thanks for the great arrangements.

 

I enjoyed the trip and the service on the "Aggressor" ship was excellent.

 

I am looking forward to using your services again.

 

Allahna Davis – Los Angeles, CA    JUNE 2010

 

 

 

I enjoyed very much my Gay Pride Amsterdam trip.  The best was the walking tour of the city and the canal tour.  The VIP service provided by your Guide in all the tours was amazing – we even avoided standing in a long line to enter a popular club thanks to your connections with the management of the place.  The whole trip, including the airline arrangements, met my expectations and then some.  I would rate your service as excellent - both before and during the Amsterdam trip.   Thank you Mercy Travel for an enjoyable and relaxing Amsterdam experience. Keep up the good work!

 

Melvin Shorter – Paris, France    AUGUST 2013

 

 

 

We enjoyed very much our Christmas vacation at Manuel Antonio beach. Our room at the Villa Roca hotel offered an amazing view of the ocean and the hotel’s staff and guests were all very nice to us. Trekking through the park was really cool and we also enjoyed the visit to the “Kids saving the rainforest” wildlife rescue center.  The rafting was fun and the sailboat at sunset also was really nice.

 

Everything was perfect and we will use your agency again!  

 

Scott Greenblatt and Andy Kraut – New York City    DECEMBER 2014

 

 

 

I want to thank you for the homestay arrangements you made for me and the Spanish classes in San Jose City.  I had a great time with the Oliver Family spending time with Farid’s cute kids and learning to cook Chilean pastry with Mom Eugenia. These are memories that I certainly will keep in my heart forever.

 

Leah McKellop – Ridgefield, Connecticut    FEBRUARY 2012

 

 

 

Taking Spanish classes in Flamingo beach was the best decision I made on this trip. The CPI school, the teachers and administrative staff were excellent. The accommodations with the Arrieta Family were very nice and they were very caring people.

 

The beaches in the area are amazingly beautiful. And it was reassuring to be able to call you anytime, seven days a week.

 

Abel Booth – Marble Falls, Arkansas    SEPTEMBER 2011 

 

 

 

We had a great time in Samara beach staying with the Gomez Carrilo Family. They were very kind to us and they prepared fabulous costa rican dishes at their restaurant.

 

We spent a wonderful Christmas vacation as a family, and we’ll certainly recommend your agency to anyone who wants to visit Costa Rica.

 

Franklin Pernilla, Guatemala City    DECEMBER 2010

 

 

 

As a student of veterinary medicine, I want to learn about caring, feeding, and taking care of exotic wildlife species and I gained a lot in the days I spent at Monkey Park Zoo. These people have a real passion for the animals, and they work hard to get the funding needed to provide the best care possible for the resident animals. It is very enriching to know I contributed some support at this amazing place. Thanks for all of your help!    

 

Sierra Moen – Duluth, Minnesota    DECEMBER 2013

 

 

 

We had a great volunteer experience working with the animals at the Monkey Park Zoo. All the staff in the park were friendly and always quick to attend to anything we needed. The accommodations and the meals were very good, and we also had a good time at the nearby beaches of Flamingo, Tamarindo and Brasilito.

 

It was a rich experience for us as students of veterinary medicine - for our current studies and for our future as professional veterinaries.

 
Nicole Jackson & Taylor Stronach – Calgary, Alberta Canada    JULY 2015

 

 

See more mercy travel reviews on our Facebook fans page

 

 

As two retired individuals and fans and supporters of wildlife - the experience at Monkey Park Zoo was excellent.  We had a wonderful time caring for the animals and gaining knowledge and skills from the park's staff.  Vanessa and her team have a passion for the animals and the work they do there every day has a positive impact on the animal life.

 

We will surely recommend the Monkey Park Volunteer experience to our family and friends. 

 
Teri Gillen & Scott Wallene – Las Cruces, New Mexico    JULY 2015

 

 

 

Thank you very much we had a Great trip to Spain, what a lovely country. And you helped make it very comfortable.  It was nice being picked up and dropped off at our apartments that were all comfortable and clean and great locations.  Your service was excellent and will recommend you to others.  I look forward to working with you in the future.

 

Debbie “Vola” Ruben – San Francisco, California    NOVEMBER 2011

 

 

 

Our group really enjoyed the trip to Holland for "Gay Pride" weekend.  It was terrific!  Amsterdam is a lovely city and we enjoyed the flea markets, public squares and the rides on their beautiful canals.

 

The Hotel was nice and we had fun just wandering the streets.  We met a lot of great people and always had exciting things to do, during the day as well as at night.  The trip to Zandvoort beach was really cool.  Thanks Mercy Travel for the great service you provided.  You can start working on our trip to Spain next summer. 

 

Stuart Reynolds – Washington DC    AUGUST 2013

 

 

 

Thank you for the homestay arrangements in San Jose City. I had a nice stay with the Oliver Family, and it was nice having the San Jose City center, big malls and many other services only a short walking distance from home.  

 

Wayne Flaska – Tulsa, Oklahoma    SEPTEMBER 2010

 

 

 

Thank you very much for the homestay arrangements in Monteverde.  We had a good time with the Alfaro family while being surrounded by the beautiful cloud forest.  Awaking every morning to the songs of hundreds of birds was amazing.  

 

Forrest & Catherine Davie – Campbell, California    JULY 2012

 

 

 

Thank you Mercy Travel for the fantastic 3 month trip in Costa Rica. I enjoyed Samara beach the most, especially surfing and watching the giant sea turtles coming on the beach to lay their eggs. But I also enjoyed the stay in La Fortuna, San Ramon, San Isidro and San Jose City.  The service provided by your agency was excellent and all of the host families I stayed with were very courteous.  I would use your services again and I certainly would recommend Mercy Travel to my friends. Thank you for a wonderful adventure that will live forever in my heart.

 
Bill Miller – Carnation City, Washington    MAY 2013

 

 

 

We really enjoyed our trip to Costa Rica, particularly getting off the beaten path and experiencing the country in a different way than most tourists.  Your service was excellent and Franco was very courteous. The people at Monkey Park Zoo/Foundation were really kind to us and our time there  as well as visiting the Rain Forest of Rara Avis were the biggest highlights. We had a wonderful time at Monkey Park preparing food and feeding the animals, cleaning cages and giving tours to visitors.  Thank you for the opportunity!  We will recommend your agency to our friends.

 

Perla Myers – San Diego, California    DECEMBER 2012

 

 

 

I just want to say “Thank you guys” for your great package – that was a “surprise trip” for my girlfriend and I really got surprised her with this fabulous arrangements. You made the best choice with Los Sueños Resort, all the romantic details in the room, the great transportation and the romantic candlelit dinner in the private balcony was exceptional. You did a great job catching my idea and everything was as specified. I would rate your service as excellent and going to ask your help with my next trip to India. Of course that i am going to recommend you to my friends.
 
Benjamin Ashley – Hertfordshire, England    JULY 2012

 

 

 

Dear Mercy Travel, just wanted to say thanks for a great trip.  We really enjoyed the volcanoes and views of the lava flows.  La Paz Gardens and the hanging bridges were fun and exciting, and the beaches at Corcovado Park were beautiful with amazing wildlife.  Everyone was courteous and your staff provided efficient and professional service.  We will recommend your agency to our friends and will definitely keep you in mind for future vacations. 

 

Donald Moore – Cambridge, England    NOVEMBER 2011

 

 

My trip to Costa Rica fulfilled my expectations. I enjoyed very much the bird watching at Arenal Volcano and the Monteverde Cloud Forest. My stay at Manuel Antonio beach was very pleasant and I am seriously giving consideration to retiring in Costa Rica. The best part of my visit was the Costa Rican people – they were so kind and helpful. I would rate your service as very good and I will use it again for sure and recommend you to others as well.
 
Robert Taylor – Little Rock, Arkanzas    JUNE 2012

 

 

 

We really enjoyed our Costa Rica trip. The service in the hotels was great and the Costa Rican people we met during the trip were all very friendly and warm hearted.

 

The highlight of our trip was Hacienda Pinilla and the Hacienda Buena Vista in Guanacaste. We had a wonderful time enjoying the beautiful beaches, the beach club, the great golf course and the wellness center in Hacienda Pinilla.

  

The grounds of Buena Vista were awesome with the many varieties of fauna.  And we also very much enjoyed two horseback riding tours, on the stunning beaches and grounds at Pinilla and also visiting some beautiful waterfalls and thermal water pools in Buena Vista. These were both really great experiences on horseback. 

 

The beaches and the national park at Manuel Antonio were also fantastic and we had a wonderful stay there as well.

 

Last but not least, the service and the attention received from the staff at Mercy Travel, before and during our stay in Costa Rica was excellent. I highly recommend the people at Mercy, and we look forward to returning to Costa Rica again sometime in the future.

 

Hernan Sosa – Buenos Aires, Argentina    JANUARY 2012

 

 

 

There was great variety in the trip and good locations. I enjoyed the white water rafting the most as it was a new experience, and also the beauty of the rain and cloud forests. The service from your agency was excellent and everyone on your staff was courteous. I would use your services in the future and will recommend you to my friends.

 

Natasha Krasauskas – London, England    MAY 2011

 

 

The trip fulfilled our expectations and then some.  From the very beginning, to the last time we were dropped off at the airport.  The ease of travel and being picked up at all our destinations really made all the difference and eased our minds.  Working with your staff was simply fabulous.  And all of the accommodations were exactly what we wanted.

 

I especially liked Barcelona and Morocco.  The beautiful train ride from Valencia to Barcelona and also when we were driven from Seville to Granada was a great way to see the countryside.  We have already recommended your agency to friends. The quality of your service was absolutely perfect.

 

Eleanor Palacios – San Francisco, California    NOVEMBER 2011

 

 

 

Thank you Mercy Travel for my Costa Rica trip. The arrangements you provided were excellent.  I loved all the destinations, especially Tortuguero, Monteverde, and Manuel Antonio Beach.

 

I look forward to working with you again in the future and I will tell my friends about your agency.

 

Donnchadh O`Riordain – Dublin, Ireland    MAY 2011

 

 

 

I had a great diving trip at Cocos Island and the boat crew took good care of me. I will recommend this trip to my friends. Thanks for your help with all of your arrangements for the cruise. And also for the extra service of assisting me in obtaining the partial refund from the hotel that I had booked on my own.

 

Bengt Olausson – Stockholm, Sweden    DECEMBER 2010

 

 

 

Your service was excellent and I enjoyed the new experiences, people and places. I will use your services again and recommend you to friends and family. Next time I want to visit some of the Caribbean beaches.

 

David Stafki, Spokane, Washington    OCTOBER 2010

 

 

The service we received from Mercy Travel was excellent. The drivers throughout the whole trip were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The tours provided more than met our expectations. I appreciate the fact that we never had any issues and the guides showed up on time and prepared. I will definitely use your service again, and would be happy to act as a reference on your behalf.

 

Felipe Mationg – Orange County, California    JUNE 2010

 

 

This was one of the best Travel Experiences in my life.  My host family treated me like another daughter.  I plan to make this trip again in the future.

 

Anna Von Bulow - Copenhagen, Denmark   

 

 

Diving at Cocos Island was a great experience. The whole trip was perfect. The support provided by Mercy Travel was great, both before and during the trip. 

 

Michal Bocek and Friends - Sibrina, Czech Republic    MAY 2008

 

 

Costa Rica is a very beautiful country. It offers a lot of good things to do and see. My homestay experience with a local family was a very warming experience. I highly recommend it.

 

Shoshana Loewen and Ashley Demers - Vancouver, Canada    NOVEMBER 2005

 

 

Volunteering with Sea Turtles is a truly enriching experience. Costa Rica is very beautiful, and has great waves for surfing.  Mercy Travel's assistance was very much appreciated.  

 

Rebecca Ellis - Jacksonville, Florida    JULY 2005

 

 

Costa Rica is a great destination for Family Vacations.  There are good waves, exuberant biodiversity, and many activities to do with the family.  I recommend to visit La Fortuna & Tamarindo Beach. 

 

Chris Robinson and Family - London, England    JULY 2005

 

 

Volunteering with Sea Turtles was a great experience.  The nature attractions of Costa Rica are wonderful.  We have no complaints about the services of Mercy Travel.  Everything was really nice. 

 

Olivier Budin and Tyron Mathias - Mougins, France    AUGUST 2006

 

 

The attractions and facilities of La Fortuna and the Monteverde areas were the best of all. Mercy Travel service was very good and very affordable.  I recommend it

 

Theresa Phillips and Husband - San Jose, California    SEPTEMBER 2006

 

 

The Yoga Instruction, body massages, the beach location,  and all the rest was perfect.  And the help from Mercy Travel was great. 

 

Diane Strauss and Friends - Mequon, Wisconsin    SEPTEMBER 2007

 

 

I greatly admire the ecological awareness of Costa Ricans. The country is a true natural paradise and they know how to preserve it. The trip was excellent. Viewing the Arenal Volcano by night was an out of this world spectacle. The Canals of Tortuguero is a wonderful place. Monteverde and Manuel Antonio are really beautiful. Diving at Ocotal Bay was one of the best diving experiences in my life. I just want to say, thank you Mercy Travel for arranging such an unforgettable vacation for us.

 

Cristina Santos and Friends - Madrid, Spain    SEPTEMBER 2008

 

 

The best part of my Trip was at Playa Tamarindo and Monteverde.  They were both great.  The package fulfilled my expectations and the service received from Mercy Travel was excellent.  Thanks guys, it was a great time.

 

Nino Mecevic - Webster, New York    MAY 2008

 

 

I just want to say it was a very fun trip and I`ll be back next year.  Thank you Mercy Travel for all your help.  

 

Shiva Hausman - Sebastian, Florida    APRIL 2008

 

 

See more mercy travel reviews on our Facebook fans page

 

 

We very much enjoyed the trip and the amount of activities that were available in every city. We especially liked the food! We made a lot of changes but you were great in helping us out with those changes within hours and checking on us during our stay. We enjoyed the rainforest and mountains. On the next trip we want to explore more beaches as we enjoyed those very much and heard there are many more nice ones to visit. We would rate the services of your agency as excellent. Your staff is a great asset to your business. We will recommend you to our friends and family

 

Candice Candelaria and Shawna Johnson - Los Angeles, California    AUGUST 2008

 

 

Dear Mercy Travel,  the trip you arranged for us in Costa Rica more than fulfilled our expectations and the service from your staff was excellent.  We particularly enjoyed the trip to LaFortuna, Monte Verde and the dive at Catalina Island.  We plan to use your services on our next trip when we want to take a backpacking trip in Monteverde, dive on the Caribbean side, take a mountain biking trip and return to Manuel Antonio. I would gladly serve as a personal reference for unfamiliar customers since your service was truly outstanding.  

 

Eric and Amy Peterson - Marysville, Washington    DECEMBER 2008

 

 

Mercy Travel, your service was excellent. We enjoyed the people we stayed with and the food. We will definitely recommend you to our friends. You asked if there is something we would like to do on our next trip and there is – move there! Job well done. Thank you so much!

 

Gillian Tsubata - Emeryville, California

 

 

Dear Mercy Travel, the trip was great, especially the Monteverde Cloud Forest and wandering in and around its cafe's and co-ops. We also enjoyed the beach at Manuel Antonio and all the monkeys. The service from your agency was excellent and we will definitely recommend you to our friends.  Everyone on your staff was fabulous and lovely and everything ran smoothly.

 

Diana Bonfilio and Friends - Jamaica Plain, Massachussets    MARCH 2010

 

 

The home-stay family you arranged for our daughter were kind and helpful and we were happy with her accommodations.  We will not hesitate to use your company again in the future and recommend you to our friends because your service was excellent and your staff very courteous. Our daughter had a wonderful experience!  The next time we want to see the Guanacaste area.

 

Gary and Mary Ellis - Scarsdale, New York    JUNE 2010

 

 

Thanks Mercy Travel.  Everyone on your staff was courteous and I enjoyed the good spirited nature of my host family, especially Maria.  I would rate your service as very good and would recommend you to my friends.  Next time I want to check out more snorkeling.  

 

Clark Orwich - Plantersville, Texas    APRIL 2010 

 

 

We really enjoyed the experience of visiting the Arenal volcano.  Everyone was courteous to us and the service of Mercy Travel was excellent.  We would use your company again and recommend you to our friends. Next time we want to visit the Tortuguero Conservation Area.

 

Larry and Purita Beamsley - Riverside, California    OCTOBER 2010

 

 

I was very pleased with the service overall.  

 

Eric Roy – Las Vegas, Nevada    SEPTEMBER 2010

 

 

My experience confirmed everything I read about the friendliness of the Costa Rican people.  Your Agency is excellent and everyone on your staff was courteous. I would use your services again and will recommend you to family and friends. I am hoping to return to Costa Rica next year to capitalize on some employment opportunities that became available to me during my trip. 

 

Joseph Garza – Temecula, California    MAY 2011

 

 

The Home-stays are great for meeting local people and experiencing living in CR first hand. We had a great trip and I would rate your service as good to excellent. Everyone on your staff was courteous. Next time I want to climb Chirripo and visit the Caribbean coast.

 

Cristina Olds – Albuquerque, New Mexico    SEPTEMBER 2008

 

 

Your service was excellent and I especially enjoyed the white water rafting tour. Everyone on your staff was courteous and I would recommend your agency to others.

 

Ron Jeffrey – Royal Oak, Michigan    AUGUST 2010

 

 

I enjoyed very much my volunteer program in Costa Rica. The best part was at Monkey Park Zoo and Finca Agro Zapotal. I had a great time at both places and met very nice people. I would rate the services provided by your agency as excellent. Thanks Mercy Travel.

 

Sarah Coulson – Calgary, Alberta    JANUARY 2010

 

 

We had a great time visiting the rainforest in La Fortuna, and the beaches of Manuel Antonio. The tours scheduled were full of fun and adrenaline, and all the other services were provided on time and in a courteous way. Job well done!

 

Joy Acoba – Honolulu, Hawaii    FEBRUARY 2010

 

These are only a few of our satisfied customers.

 
Become our next one, by making your Reservation Today

 

© Copyright 2002-2018 MERCY TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL .  All Rights Reserved

 

VIP Vacations Gay Lesbian Travel Cancun Costa Rica Italy London Miami RIO Punta Cana Peru Spain

2018 COSTA RICA TOUR BY MERCY TRAVEL CANADA

MERCY TRAVEL ®

 

Five star travel service

 

Your Satisfaction Guaranteed !

Toll free line USA & CAN

 

888-225-4748...

 

We are Open 365 days a year

 

From 9 am to 9 pm (US CST)……..

 

                                               

MERCY TRAVEL is celebrating 15 years in business  2002 - 2017Cori and Llewellyn Giles - 2017 Costa Rica Trip for 25th Anniversary of marriage.  Arranged by MERCY TRAVEL